Tankerness (Day 1947)

I zoomed into town this morning to do the finishing touches on a bathroom which I had pretty much finished a week or so ago. A replacement for a piece of damaged ceiling panel had arrived and I got it stuck on without too much swearing. I tidied up all the edges with some caulk and did a final bit of siliconing before getting an outside tap fitted.
Next on the list was a trip to Tankerness to sort a kitchen tap and a basin tap. The customer's house had a fairly reasonable view.
Back to town to collect stuff from the merchant and visit the bank then home for a late lunch and a quick tidy of the van. A call out to a loo with a broken flush used up the rest of the afternoon.
Fish and chips next before adventures with my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.