Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Since I've been home today too, I've listened to two more podcasts on the lymphatic system and I have hope now. 
I've learned that if your breathing is wrong - shallow and quick - during a long period of stress, the diaphragm is having cramps and pulls on the spine. The spine resists this by creating a lumbar spine. This blocks the lymphatic flow and toxins, usually cleansed and removed by the lymphatic system and nodes, remains in the body. This creates fatigue in the body...as well as oedema. So, I'm practicing my breathing, posture and exercises. Perhaps this can help my fatigue illness, that hasn't become better by remaining covid problems. I'm going to extend the exercises also, but that's for another blip. :)

I have a happy cucumber plant, with several baby cucumbers, my zinnias are showing flower bulbs and my physalis are continuing to grow new fruits. Happy and thankful. :)    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.