NEWCASTLE QUAYSIDE

Today I finally ventured outdoors. It was freezing cold and the sun never made an appearance. I went to Gateshead to do a bit of shopping but beforehand I did a quick detour down to the Gateshead Quayside. I went into Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art and took the lift up to the 5th floor where you get a great view of the area. Then I popped down to the 4th floor where there is an outdoor viewing platform. I took today's blip from there. Best if viewed large

I took a lot of shots but I like this one as it shows all the lovely buildings along the Quayside and the surrounding streets. The Tyne Bridge and Swing Bridge have also crept into the shot.

Other shots I took were of THE SAGE MUSIC CENTRE, BRIDGES, LAW COURTS, THE BALTIC and THE OUTDOOR VIEWING PLATFORM

The February challenge for today was an entrance/door/gate/archway but with so many lovely blip opportunities down at The Quayside I decided not to try the challenge today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.