Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Bobby's final resting place.

I managed to bury Bobby today. The ground was muddy - or clarty as we would say here - and it was heavy to dig but I was glad it wasn't frozen.

I had company while I worked - little Cookie turned up. I was glad to see him. He went indoors looking for Bobby - crying out as he usually does to let Bobby know he was there. I think he will miss his friend.

My blip shows where Bobby is laid to rest. I put a wind chime there and a few other bits and pieces. Also a small temporary marker with his name on it but I will get a proper one made ASAP.

The house feels so empty without Bobby but I know he is at peace now. He is nearby in the garden in one of his favourite spots to lie in the sun. Rest In Peace Bobby Boy.

I would like to say a big thank you to everyone who commented yesterday - your messages of support were much appreciated.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.