'Regano and Regrets

Spent part of the morning rubbing the leaves off this bunch of oregano. I was given three bunches, and still not used up last year's... does anyone know a use for lots of oregano, or a site that tells me? I know the essential oil is good. The Alentejanos use it in almost everything, and I'm following suit seeing as it's so plentiful.

You know those interviews with famous people where they ask a lot of quick questions, like what trait most annoys you? Had a sudden insight that one of mine would be people (often myself) who don't enjoy life. So, when Hamp5on sent me a photo with Ernest Hemingway's quote: My only regret in life is that I did not drink more wine, I thought, yes, if wine is a symbol for the joy of life, that would be my regret too. 

Now, I can spy a glass of said substance waiting for me just behind my laptop...

Gratefuls:
- all my family together again in Sutton, and the privilege of being able to see them and chat on FaceTime
- that Julia looked a bit brighter today, and all the love she's received from so many in this hard time
- enough water to keep all the trees we've planted flourishing, absolutely love seeing them growing, a miracle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.