The road ahead is paved with...

...idiots. This really makes me both angry and despondent. Some much good is being done and has been done by so many people yet we have a significant number of mindless, selfish, arrogant and (insert any appropriately disparaging descriptive word you can provide)

Masks and gloves are all over the place to add to the existing litter of all sorts and materials which disgrace our towns, parks and open spaces. Those of us who care about our world are being overwhelmed and browbeaten by those who simply do not care one jot.

I’m a glass half full person generally, have been all my life but it is taking a Herculean effort to keep things in perspective when faced with continued assaults like this.

On a more uplifting note, my refund from BA was back on my credit card today and following a call to my bank I was able to transfer the balance to my current account. Still no communication from the gym despite head office saying they’d taken action with the local gym.

Dug a row and a half of Harmony potatoes this afternoon and another pound or so of raspberries.

Ended the day watching the uplifting Repair Shop, a fine antidote to earlier frustrations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.