A Friday Twinsday

Manda brought the boys up to Lex and Doug's house today, so I was able to see them and give them their new book.  In just a week and a half they have changed so much.  Max is nearly the same size as Sam now and they are more aware of and interested in what goes on around them.  But Max had terrible gas and Sam seemed not to be feeling well, so they were irritable and very difficult to soothe.  I feel so inadequate at those times, but I tell myself I will be much better at this when the boys are a little older and I have good working legs.  

This is Manda trying to calm Max on the swing in the back garden.  In Extra you see the scene I walked in on, of Lex and Doug giving the boys a feeding.  They seem to like the new book, although their discomfort was distracting for them, and I sang to them for quite a while with little success at soothing them.  Andrew arrived at 5 PM to join us all for dinner and although the boys would not settle while we ate and had to be picked up and held, it was an enjoyable meal.  Looking forward to Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.