Sunshine

It's been a stunning day today.  Abe and I have covered quite a few kms together, using the new training techniques I've been learning during the week. He didn't pull to get to other dogs/children on bikes/magpies, and was focused on me.

My aim is to be able to phase out some of the treats over the next week or so, treating less often and expecting more for each reward. Then, hopefully, eventually we'll be able to wean him off my constant 'Good boy', 'Yesss', 'Good job' rewards so that I don't come across as a complete nut job! At the moment though, I don't care what people think; I'm seeing the results and have actually enjoyed walking my dog today.

A few blissful, sunshiny minutes in the front garden and this shot, which just makes me smile. The gorgeous golden centre and the fire-like petals reaching out into the darker undergrowth. It's a good day to be alive!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.