Homemade mask

I felt so hot and claustrophobic wearing my mask on my journey back from London on the train, so I decided to make my own, more comfortable lightweight mask. Quite pleased with the result but I will still be so pleased when they are no longer mandatory. Short bursts in shops is just about bearable but it really spoiled my journey and I love train travel normally. 
Also made an anniversary card but I was in such a rush to catch the post that I forgot to photograph it! I will ask the recipient to do it after they open it as I like to keep a record of the cards I have made. Just two more for September, one is half finished, and my my dozen for August/September will be complete.
It's looking as if the tomatoes I have been growing will be going into chutney as I think them ripening now is probably not likely!
I wish the vegetables grew as fast as the weeds and the grass!
I've ordered some daylight light bulbs for my mum as her sitting room is so gloomy when it's overcast outside as it's north facing. Her current bulbs are dreadfully dim and it's like living in a cave! One of her grandsons will go and fit them when they arrive.
I've planned to do some overdue house cleaning tomorrow so the blip could be a cobweb or two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.