Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Workshop Sunset

This is the sort of view I can expect to get from my new workplace! Just a tad more picturesque than the bright red and lime green of Pizza Piatto I've been looking out onto for the past 11 years!

I'm hitting the Velux Group for this blip, but I realise that it doesn't qualify for any prizes because I don't have 2/3rds sky. Not as easy to achieve in the Lake District and still have a well composed photo. When composing this shot I wanted the thirds on the dark trees. It's great when conditions are such that you don't want to actually do much to the RAW.

Today I started a new course in cabinet-making. I really enjoyed last week and love the table I made. The air traffic controller has returned for a second week and we have been joined by J. My project, although started last week, is behind the other two doing the same thing because I was fussy and requested American Black Walnut which I knew Chippy had, but it wasn't wide enough boards so I had to spend some time biscuiting it on Friday and scraping all the joints today.

I had a go at hand-cutting dovetail joints and did "very well" for a first attempt but then I really enjoyed using the WoodRat for making the ones for my project.

Let's see how I get on tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.