Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blencathra

When I woke up there was the thinnest covering of snow on the garden and roofs. It was gone by the time I went to town for a little bit of shopping.

The sun was shining brightly this afternoon but it was due to snow again later so I asked The Man if he would like a ride out in the car. To say he jumped at the thought would be cruel! He asked me to help him with his trainers, put on his coat and made his way, gently, to the car.

I just drove a few miles down the road to where I hoped there would be a good view and a photo opportunity beside the car. After we'd taken some shots I the suggested a cuppa at a nice little farm shop.

It made a nice afternoon!

The snow came very lightly at tea-time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.