In the veg patch

Today I dismantled the brake arm on my old mountain bike, and reseated the spring, so now the arm springs again and brake is now functioning again!

I did some cleaning up on the virtual machine I created from the old HDD I took out of the laptop to upgrade to an SDD. The virtual machine is only really for the Windows 10 image, I don't need a copy of the Linux side as that's my main operating system and I've already got that on every computer in the house! Using the zero option of the sysinternals delete command within the Windows VM and then the VirtualBox compress command I eventually shrank the VM image down from 150 MiB to under 45 MiB, which I thought was a result.

Today's back blip are some dahlias growing in the tomato and courgette patch. I'm not 100% sure why they are there, but they are prettier to look at that if nothing else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.