Adam's Images

By ajt

Edgy

Our house is at the bottom of the plot, the garden is physically above the ground floor of the house by more than about 2 metres. To get to the house from the garden we have to go down a flight of concrete steps to a small patio space. They are mostly in fair condition, but they do attract moss on the riser, and they aren't well lit.

Earlier this summer I cleaned all the moss off and gave them a damn good clean. I then went looking for some paint to edge them, so we can see the edge better in winter, as it's rather dark where they are located. I couldn't find a cheap pot of white oil based paint in any shops I tried and settled for a tin of spray on marking paint. They spray paint is fast to apply, but masking the steps off takes for ever, and next year I'll just you an ordinary tin of paint and a brush...!

Still back blipping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.