LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Sunday Afternoon, Again

Went through the park in the evening to take some DVDs back to Blockbuster but I couldn't be bothered carting a tripod all the way. It's surprising how few things I could find to stand the camera on so it had to be Parliament Building. I tend to use Artizen for HDR as it doesn't create the surreal effects that Photomatix does. Also unlike Photomatix the tone-mapping preview is always exactly what you get after you apply it. I found out today though that Artizen actually has 5 or 6 different tone-mapping algorithms, including Fattal, the one used in Photomatix. So for a change I went for grainy and surrealistic.

Today was mostly spent going back and forth between Reason and After Effects whilst getting a very sore bum from being sat down for too long.

Last FM was discussed at Friday night's poker and I gave that a go, though I was disappointed to find that most of the tracks that I wanted to listen to were only 30 second previews. I suppose I should have more modern tastes in music really. I also checked out twitter which someone else had mentioned as being worth looking into but I couldn't quite work out the point in the short time available to me, will recce again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.