A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

No need to guess ...

as hopefully you can now tell what it is!

I put this on two weeks ago at the start of the knitting with the first pattern underway and asked if you could guess what it was. I have made this, by request, for Eda’s 3rd birthday as she loves the little Mermaid. I made size 4-5 so it lasts a while and I think the idea us she can wear it as a snuggly whilst watching her favourite films, but who knows.

The knitting wasn’t a problem but the instructions for finishing were a bit remiss, especially for attaching the flippers, so I did what I thought. Think it looks OK.

Elastic was a bit of a problem too as everywhere was sold out of narrow elastic (masks?). I got transparent which I’ve never had before and it doesn’t hold well when you tie it so that may need replacing.
Perhaps it’s not surprising that no one guessed what it was! Good for Silly Saturday I thought.

Just come on to rain but otherwise it’s been brighter than forecast if rather cool. Chris has been cutting things back and shredding in the front garden and I’ve done a bit of baking for my son when he comes tomorrow. Other than that I’ve been in the Pyrenees with the Tour de France!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.