All Set!

It's been a very lazy day as neither of us have felt like doing very much and it's been quite cold and breezy out.  I did get a few houseworky things done first thing and then spent a couple of hours on my Czech practice.  Just before lunch I set up this jigsaw which is one of several a Pilates pal dropped in to me from her Mum.  It's not my usual kind of picture and the quality is not brilliant but I'm going to give it a go.  

Tomorrow we are going to have a go with the Maprun App on a moor close to us where a 'virtual' orienteering course has been set up.  Basically you run your chosen course and your phone beeps to let you know you have correctly reached the 'virtual' control.  We'll see how that goes, I'll report back tomorrow!

We had a smashing catch up with Euan and his Mum and Dad last night.  He was in good form, working his way around the furniture and disappearing below the I Pad screen, then jumping up to play 'Where's Euan?'  Apparently he was a bit upset for a short time when we switched off which suggests he recognises us as regular visitors.  He's coming up to his first birthday.  I do hope we will see him before his second birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.