Much headless chicken!

Well we had lots of fun with the Maprun App this morning on a different moor.  My Strava trace details three headless chicken moments when I ran up and down hills trying vainly to locate the controls and achieve the reassuring jingle on my phone to say I was in the right place!  It is quite a bit more difficult without the orange and white kites to draw us in to the correct feature, nevertheless a very good second best to the 'real thing'.  Another bonus was returning to the carpark to see several members of another local club who had also been out on the courses, so a bit of socially distanced catching up was done, then we sat out the passing shower with our cuppas and Tunnocks before I could get this blip of the view and we headed home.

I think we will definitely be doing more of these until our sport gets properly up and running again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.