New Project

One way I have found of focusing on the positive, which I think lots of us are doing just now, is to have a couple of projects on the go.  I haven't quite dug out the knitting bag again just yet.  That's usually reserved for the winter months, however Paula J's Little Cotton Rabbits knits have inspired me to download a couple of their patterns and so winter may come early this year!

So what is the new project?  I've 'written' several photo stories for Euan and the latest one is to create a family story book so that he can recognise us, since we can't see him just now.  Becky gave me the idea when she said they were making a box for Euan that he could open and see family photos.  His other grandparents and aunties and uncles are on the case to provide photos of them doing the things they enjoy, and when the sun comes back out I will blip Tony in the allotment for his contribution.  

So here I am doing what I enjoy, blipping.  I'm blipping Colin the Chameleon as Euan has his own Colin, and Colin's storybook, so some times our Colin pops up to say hello on Skype.  This blip took some setting up.  I had to dig out my very first Canon which got me in to all this blipping carry on in the first place, then set up the tripod with the newest Canon to take the shot.  When all the photos return, I will have fun putting it all together.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.