Back t'Moor

It was too hot for me outside today so I got some housework done.  The roofers on our friends' house were complaining about the heat of the slates they were working on/with, it can't have been easy up there in the full sun.

I haven't walked on the moor in several weeks, so as the sun began to dip I decided to take a turn around.  The only folks I saw were two dogwalkers over the other side of the moor, so hopefully it is returning to be a quiet place.  I'm very happy for people to enjoy 'our backyard', but I'm not at all happy with the inconsiderate parking and the mess left behind by some visitors.

My blip is of the path downward to our street.  There were few trees here when we first moved in to the village, now it's a woodland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.