Fishing for Rays

Tony accompanied me on my walk to my recorder lesson this morning and then ran back home when we reached the canal bridge.  The weather forecast was for a misty start followed by a very hot day and we were out and about as the sun was breaking through the promised mist, providing lots of opportunities for sun ray blips.

My lesson went well considering the lack of practice I've done over recent weeks.  I noted down my homework:  Muskrat Ramble; Doen Daphne and 'My Heart Will Go On', the latter for our ensemble session.

The heat was really on for the four miles home so I was glad of the shade for much of the way.  After lunch, friend Angela suggested a walk so I have certainly got my steps in for the day.

I am keeping an album of the things I have spotted on my recorder walks, here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.