Hedgehog Des Res

Wanted one new tenant.  Prickly nature essential!  

Since our neighbours have lured away our regular hedgehog visitors with promises of mealworms, I have planned to build a hedgehog house.  Returning from a walk on the moor earlier this week, I spotted a pile of logs outside a neighbour's house and asked him if they were waiting to be used for something.  They weren't and he said I could help myself, so several wheelbarrow loads later I began to clear a spot in a quiet, overgrown part of the border.  Needless to say, Tony arrived, looked at my building capabilities with a critical air and set about doing a better job of the construction.  Fingers crossed now that a hedgehog likes the look of it.

We have been awaiting the threatened storm all day and, as I write, the thunder has just begun a rumbling.  Hmmm that might put paid to a hobble tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.