Repairs

When I was recently struggling with my broken radio, MartnA suggested finding out whether there was a local repair club/cafe. Well there is, and I booked myself in to today's session, focussing on bikes and tool sharpening. As a result, my garden shears are now sharp and I am no longer bewildered at the prospect of sharpening a blade with curves. I also got some off-topic help with the non-functioning strimmer I found in the greenhouse when I moved. No charge for either. I made a donation. 

On my walk there, I called in at Timpson* with my watch - the pin on the strap has fallen out three times over the last few months and the repairer promised to dig out a pin that fitted my watch tightly. On my walk home, I went to collect it. Done. No charge. I put some cash in the charity box.

*Name-checked because for people in the UK this is a firm worth supporting if you need keys cut, or shoes or watches repaired. Here's one reason. Here's another and here's another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.