Sculpted

I was awake early this morning and pottered in my pyjamas thinking I would go back to bed with a cup of tea once I was done tidying the week's droppings. Bailey decided to get up too so the cup of tea plan was shelved and we were up and had walked the big block by ten past eight. Washing sorted, breakfast and then I went around to the shops to buy a few bits and pieces including for Bailey and the birds. By the time I was back, it was a more sociable hour to cut the grass which I didn't get around to in the week. A bit of tidying and Bailey and I sat on the birthday bench once it was all done. 

A planned trip this afternoon to Doddington Hall to the sculpture exhibition with the favourite people. It's a few years since I have been and there were a lot more sculptures  - enough for 2 collage extras of my favourites - owls and hares in abundance. The gardens were lovely too, particularly the planting in the formal gardens where this sculpture was located. A good wander and then tea and cake before we headed home. And there was a delivery of gifted, home-made apple and blackberry crumble. There's none left for tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.