Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Snarfer

Our favorite sandwich shop (Snarf's) is only open for pick-up and delivery but when I went in for a pick up today, I found several silly customers at the tables.  Many thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Silly Saturday in Memory of Admirer for September!

Our weather is also very silly!  It was 104 F this afternoon and the same is expected for tomorrow.  Then Monday the forecast is for 95.  Then the temperature will drop about 60 degrees overnight and Tuesday the forecast is 37 F with 1-3 inches of snow.  I haven't told Piper yet but I know she'll be very happy.  Actually, so will I!  I'd much rather have 37 and snow than 104 and oppressive heat!!  I paid the electric bill today and it was the highest it's ever been, after our hottest August on record!  Roll on winter!!!

I am grateful that this doesn't signal the beginning of winter weather.  It's just a typical Colorado swing in temperature.  There will still be a lot of nice weather before winter really sets in. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.