Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Soft Kitty

While I'm not sure this was my strongest shot of the day, I just kept coming back to it. It breaks some rules...I wish I hadn't cut off the tail, but for some reason I just love it.

I took this shot of my Toby cat while I was outside for a fresh air sort of break. My poor sweet Sugar Bear woke up with a fever, and tummy ache. It has been traveling from kid to kid at her school, so I wasn't really surprised. Poor wee girl spent the entire day on the couch. I only stepped outside for awhile to feed the bunnies, and my kitty as following me around, so I grabbed my camera and took some shots before heading back inside to snuggle my sick girl.

I got absolutely nothing done. While I had tons of things I could...and should be doing, I just couldn't find the motivation.

I do want to thank EVERYONE for all the comments, stars and Favorites for yesterday's blip. You have made it by far my most popular photo. I am over the moon excited about that. It really is the simple things that mean a lot. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.