Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Eagle Eye

I was busy making pancakes........and encouraging fun this morning, when I got the text I'd been waiting for for a week or more. It was my neighbor alerting me to the bald eagle she has been veiwing in our neighborhood. I threw on my long lens and headed on out to try to nab a good shot. I took shots all along the way....even when he was just a tiny little dot, because I was so scared of scaring him away, and not getting a shot. I didn't have to worry though because he allowed me to walk right underneath his tree, which was a VERY tall tree. It was amazing. I have a slight.....or okay.....to be honest....not so slight fear of large birds, so I was a bit apprehensive when he was looking at me so intently, but it was pretty cool to have that connection.

I had a hard time choosing a shot. I could have posted THIS ONE or even THIS ONE, but I liked the one of him looking right at me with that inquisitive look. I wonder what he was thinking?

After he finally flew away, I jetted back to my house to get the girls ready to head into town. Our guest has a prior commitment, and we had a much awaited Baby Shower to attend. I couldn't wait to give my friend the baby blanket I crocheted for her. My Sugar even crocheted it a bit. You can see a picture of it HERE.

Then we headed on home to start making Sugar's Valentines for her friends, then watched some TV together to relax. It was a such a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.