Adding the Shine


Sunday we had two very important tasks to accomplish. I must organize the tax information so that The Hubby can take it all to our accountant. AND.......we needed to add some serious SHINE to the hearts we made the day before. So we got busy right away. I can usually find about 698487654 other things to do when I'm trying to get the tax stuff together. I am sooooooo not a fan. However, I stayed on task and knocked that chore out of the way.

Sugar and I got all the hearts shined up with some modge podge, and cut some string to hang them by. We also spent some time cutting pretty paper to make some tags for the hearts. Sugar did a great job putting her friend's names on each one. It takes a lot of time, but we got a lot accomplished.

The weekend went by MUCH too quickly for our tastes. Darn it.

PS. be sure to check out the link above to see my Sugar rolling out the dough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.