Sunday's painting...

... Looks like the sun may come out, and I want to get out there in the garden.


So, I gave myself 15 minutes to do a sketch in ZenBrush2,  I was also thinking of mistiness.

Set the timer, and began. 

Having fun, then looked at timer. I need to get a move on...

All the while I am thinking of the candle I did yesterday in Procreate from the You Tube tutorial and the techniques and brush strokes involved, and the layers and purposes of them. And how I could apply all these to this quick sketch I am doing now. 

Popeye came over, put his paw on the iPad screen. I stroked him, saw that the timer said that's it, then it vibrated...

So, Snapseed then for frame and name.

I don't do preliminary sketches. I never have done. I just dive in to doing the finished painting. This is a new experience for me doing a quick sketch as a possible idea for a finished painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.