Monday's Photograph (no painting today)

Yesterday I had a good day in my garden.
Sun was out.
Sitting on my thatched swing.

My iPad is an older one. It has been used to the max. The battery does not last long at all. It barely allows me to work on a photograph digitally in the morning and post on here. I need a new one but finances do not allow.

So, I resurrected my much older Android tablets. I have 3!

All still working, but it took me an hour persuading my Nexus that it was not as dead as a doornail giving me the black screen of death. Finally I told the Nexus I was not giving up on it, and if it took me a year I would get it going again. Whereupon it gave a huge sigh, and started up beautifully.

So, then I tried the Asus. It gave the screen of death, and then finally gave me a pile of options, safe mode, reboot, and the rest I haven't a clue what they meant... finally I managed to reboot it. But a problem, it is the oldest and much earlier software. And refused to update saying I was not connected to the Internet, and it wouldn't let me install any new apps saying I wasn't connected to the Internet, but it was connected because I could Google, send messages, watch You Tube etc. However, the sound on it is appalling, and a lot of other problems, which despite spending a couple of hours on, I couldn't resolve. But the annoying thing is, it is the only one of the 3 devices which has (they are all 16Gb, so not much spare space to work with) 6Gb of space to work with (the other two only have 2Gb each).

So, on to the third Android device, Huawei. By the way the Huawei and Asus were free with the anti virus plan I bought then for my netbook I had then (I still have it, maybe I should resurrect that as well.... ). This Huawei drove me demented in the first place, so many glitches and so much wrong with it, eg the keyboard takes up to 3/4 of the entire screen depending on whether you hod it portrait, or landscape. Landscape is impossible to use the keyboard on. So, this Huawei basically got shelved. However, it still has a good battery life on it. No wonder it was given away free...

So yesterday afternoon, I was playing with this Huawei. I chilled out, outdoors on my thatched swing (I had my sound processor off of course, so no external sound from the neighbours), was completely relaxed, and time floated by...

So, I took some experimental photos to work with. I am not sure what the camera quality is, but it was good enough to use. Hence I created parts of this picture in Snapseed, and I created others. Three hours later, the battery was still only at 60% (My iPad battery would have died a death by now). This morning I have used this old Huawei for an hour and a half and it has only gone down to 83% from 100%.

So, I think this old device has some milage in it! While I save my pennies for a new iPad (or maybe my next new tablet might be an Android, who knows...decisions, decisions...)

In Snapseed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.