Trail Cam

I had bought another trail cam the same as the one I already like. It is small and easy to handle. I put it on the other end of the swing the night before last. And again I ended up with still shots instead of videos. So, it is the same night as yesterday's collage. It didn't pick up the badger at all, and only picked up the fox for a couple of shots. And it didn't pick up what Midnight was snarling at. It presented what looked like a bored Midnight with hardly any nighttime activity. But I know that is not true because of all the nighttime activity from the other trail cam. So, location for the sensor to pick something up is very important. Still experimenting with the position of this second one.

There was a Granddaddy of bright intensity of lighting strikes/sheets all around me last night. It was scary. Too near. Then it went down the hill towards the river, and now I am above the lightning, feels much safer. Sometimes I go to the top of the hill, just round the corner to me to watch when it does this, because there is an amazing vista which looks incredible with the lighting strikes all around.

Catch you later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.