Fennel-powered

I awoke to snow. It was lying and was treacherous underfoot as I shuffled downhill in my bovver boots to catch the X68 bus, which drove right on by me. It was crowded to the driver's side. This told me that there was a problem with the trains. Thankfully, I caught a train that wasn't running too late.

While making the first cup of tea in the office, I bumped into a friend and colleague who lives further up the hill from me. She'd waited 45 minutes for the X68 (brrrrr), but she thought she wouldn't be able to go down the slippy pavements on the hill and arrive at the railway station in one piece - the bus was her only option.

Thankfully, the pavements are now clear of the perilous slush.

I spent the evening ironing and listening to podcasts. I'm loving the iPlayer Radio app for the iPhone.

Note for my Parents: I've bought a new ironing board cover, hence I am ironing. Please don't worry - the uncrinkled look might not last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.