Midnight oil

As usual, I got into my work groove late at night, but I didn't stay up too late - I know the flip side of that!

I've been freezing all day, despite many layers. I drank hot tea continuously to help my body's central heating. It was so cold that this evening's Feast meeting was held in the main body of the pub rather than out in the covered (and heated, but not hugely heated) area outside. This meant it was trickier to hear every word, but I think (hope!) I took down the highlights for the minutes. I had an interesting development today with my Feast hub - some portakabins are going to be installed on the area for a construction site next door. I'm possibly losing space for four stalls, but I'll find out for definite next week. On the plus side, Rosebery's are still happy to lend us their car park for the Feast, which is fantastic. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.