Surprised water

I think I'd be a bit agitated if I were about to drop down England's highest singe drop waterfall.  

I was a little surprised, but luckily not agitated, when I found my battery had an almighty fail on my little camera. It's been giving me signs for a couple of weeks.  

I had my big lens at the ready for a red squirrel.  We were in luck but my speed of reaction was not.  It too had an element of surprise, running across a wooden bridge right in front of us.  The last time I saw one was three years ago waving me on up the Kirkstone Pass. One day it'll be on film!

Today, we've taken the van for an outing to Hawes. It always feels like a holiday sitting up high in the seats.  Little Dog didn't see much on the way but made up for it with sniffing every blade of grass on the short walk to the falls - it seemed like she couldn't believe her nose!  With a visit to the bike cafe and a pleasant chat with the owners, it made for quite a delightful outing for all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.