Dunstan Steads

I’m being lead astray by one of my fellow cohorts in the Merry Widow brigade. Wine at lunch and Prosecco sitting outside the cottage in the late afternoon sunshine and I feel as though I’m going to the dogs in a handcart, to mix my metaphors! I’m rather enjoying the ride.

It all started so soberly with a before breakfast walk round the golf course and a session with Andrew Marr before we walked into Embleton for lunch in the hotel there.
The sun shone and the little hamlet looked charming with the gardens spilling over with flowers of every colour.
Lunch was a marathon with the pièce de resistance being the strawberry and cream meringue concoction- not for the faint hearted. It’s my extra.

We tried to walk off some of the calories coming home by the golf course while trying to avoid being killed by a badly struck golf ball.
We lived to tell the tale and are now sitting on the patio drinking Prosecco- I don’t think we’re fit for anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.