A New Academic Year

Monday - the day of the week when it always seems to rain. With not having my usual baking delivery walk I was happy to lie abed in the holiday cottage and listen to the rain pounding on the velux window above my head. But miraculously the rain stopped early and we walked to the golf course in nearby Embleton to find a coffee and a scone just for old time’s sake. Although they managed to find us 2 scones left over from old times, we found the clubhouse full of noisy men golfers who obviously hadn’t heard of social distancing or not greeting with a hand shake. Fortunately our table was far enough away that we didn’t feel too uncomfortable with the situation.

The Shipley grandsons returned to school today and daughter #5 sent me the obligatory photos of them before they set off. As you can see Sid has managed to make a statement just as he did 5 years ago.


The good news is that my 100 k walking challenge was completed in 6 days yesterday with 2 weeks to run. I’m hoping to manage another 100 K before then. Thank you to those of you who knew about it and contributed to the Maggie’s Just Giving page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.