Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Another one...

I think I’ve done more jigsaws in the last six months than in the whole of my life before that.  I have to confess I’ve rather enjoyed them.  This was fun; a winter scene entitled ‘Look Out!’ with lots of minor catastrophes happening all over, including people falling off viaducts, a man being strangled by a bear, falling through ice etc.  Some great fun details.

In other news (and because I seem to have a lot of ‘extras’ left this year), I’ve added ‘not a pair of pears’.  I have a tiny pear tree, only three feet high, which I planted in 2017.  In 2018 when we had the really hot dry summer, I kept it watered with waste water from washing up, etc.  I got two pears that tasted of soap.  In 2019 I got one pear, but at least it tasted of pear.  This year I have loads; these are the first three to be cropped so I will taste them tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.