Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Over and Under

I had an idea that something like this might work for Black Tulip's Mono Monday theme of 'Over and Under' so this morning we headed off for a walk along the canal from the Brick Kilns to the Black Horse and back.  I used to live overlooking the canal not far from where we started but moved about 25 years ago, and have only walked this stretch a couple of times since.  I had forgotten how much parkland there is and was pleased to see that the area around the Alms Houses (see extra) at Great Linford has been cleared and landscaped so they are now visible from the canal bank.  The mediaeval fish ponds that used to be lost under vegetation have also been restored.  It is a lovely part of Milton Keynes but I was also reminded of the constant hum of noise from the nearby M1 motorway which was one of the reasons we decided to move away.

But back to Mono Monday.  I thought I would use a shot of one of the bridges and spotted this boat moored under the bridge.  As I was taking the shot, a bus helpfully decided to drive over it, so completing the 'Over and Under' theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.