the last hurrah

September is one of my favourite months of the year. The weather can be quite good in this part of the world, but there is the feeling that every sunny day is precious, as the days get shorter and the world turns towards the equinox. Mornings and evenings are cooler and dews are heavy, but these bright days are precious. 

On my walk today, I wore my shorts and wondered if it might be for the last time this year (posties will be wearing them for at least another month, I'm sure..).

The local dairy farmers (owners of our new cow lady neighbours) are busy with their last silaging of 2020, as you can see here.

I also noticed that there were only a few swallows flying about..it looks as though most of them have left on their long journey south.

And tonight is Fire Saturday. Hopefully we have a few more of those left to enjoy :-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.