“I’m late, l’m late....

For a very important date!”


Not that rabbit but one of a number at our Airbnb!  One of these on either side of the bed! 
It’s a beautiful cottage In Church-town, Southport!  
We left home in the cold and rain and arrived to find blue skies and sun with just a few scudding clouds! We had our first walk to the Botanic gardens.  We know the area pretty well having lived about 14 years in Formby.  Ro used to work in the Book centre, just beyond the park.  As we drove past all that was left of the building were piles of earth.


The local pub was where Ro took me for lunch when I was pregnant with our youngest son as I had been diagnosed with placenta previa and wasn’t allowed home in case I went into labour.  It turned out in the end I had a perfectly normally placed placenta: the scan operator had made one of many mistakes!  I was in hospital for 6 weeks!


So this area holds lots of memories!  And here will be one more.  It’s a lovely area with a number of listed cottages.  We are here to enjoy ourselves in a different four walls with different walks and less stress! 


Wishing you all a good week! Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.