Showers

The wandering group, or walkabout group, made another goal oriented walk today. The goal was to follow a trail called "Kalmar-leden", the Kalmar trail, for a few kilometres and then go to a narrow land-tounge that sticks out int the sound between the mainland and Öland, called the "Örarevet", the Öra-reef".

We har an extremely varied trip, the three of us, the day was sunny and warm to begin with and we found lots of mushrooms along our trail. On our way to the outer tip of the "reef", I don't know why it's called that, we had to either wade through knee high water or hop on a line of rocks to get to the tip. We chose the rocks and of course I hopped to the one rock that was soap-slippy and fell in the water, I wasn't hurt but soaked, which highly amused my company a great deal. It was easy to see it from the humorous side even for me but then came a rain shower and it took a long while for us to eventually get back to where we left the car and by that time I was rather cold. A hot shower when I got back home and a change to dry clothes was another highlight of the very nice trip.

The lighthouse you can barely see in the horizon is called "Garpen", a privately owned Bed&Breakfast and café, for people who seek isolation for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.