Bringing in the herd (Day 1949)

A busy day today, centered around horses again.
A horse training workshop had been organised by my beautiful wife in Stromness.
I zoomed along to drop some stuff off at the field and got a couple of shots of Mum bringing in the herd. I left the ladies to their hoss stuff, and headed to A's barn to run new pipework and connect up taps all round the inside of the shed. No one will have to walk too far to get to a tap.
I stopped at lunchtime to head home and collect the woofers for a wander, dropped them back off at home and zoomed through to Stromness to finish off in the barn. I was finished in time to race home, have a quick shower and be taken out for dinner by HV. We met up with the ladies who taught the workshop. Nice to meet them and have a few good laughs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.