Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Bottled

The music group met by Zoom today, following our alternating arrangement of live and remote. Today saw a first when one of our members joined in from Berlin where he's been for the last couple of weeks. Unfortunately, the laptop he uses there doesn't have a camera built in, so he was heard and not seen. His music choice came through loud and clear, of course, which is what it's all about.

I'd arranged my own computer area with coffee handy to begin with and bottled water to lubricate the tonsils throughout our meeting. As I put the plastic bottle back down after one of my refills I noticed the rather nice way its surroundings were intriguingly distorted — blip sorted.

I hadn't slept well the previous night so grabbed a nap when we wrapped things up around 3:30. I needed to recharge the batteries before heading in to town to meet Carl and our Chew-&-Chat mate Tom for one of our meet-ups. This was our first time going to Matt the Thresher's for an evening meal. Covid arrangements remain up to their benchmark standards, but we were disappointed in the service and the food this time. The chatting part of the Chewing-&-Chatting went really well though, so we agreed that the evening had been a great success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.