Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Fence webs

I went outside with the dogs when I got up this morning and walked down the driveway.  Had to come back in to get the camera as I saw spiderwebs all along the fence and on the flower bushes.     These were my two favorite.  

After lunch, Jerry and I drove over to Tennessee and Virginia which were not really that far...Mountain City, Tennessee is only a 20 minute drive and Damascus, Virginia is another half hour.    Damascus is a very small town but it was full of bicyclists as the Virginia Creeper Trail which is a 34 mile bicycling trail from Abingdon, Virginia to Whitetop Station, which is in the Mt. Rogers Wilderness area along the Virginia and North Carolina border.    The trail is mostly on an old train track and has bridges over the Laurel Fork Creek and also has some steep hills at the end.  There are bike shops that transport people to the end so they can ride their bikes back to town..    I am not that ambitious but we did stop at the area where the Appalachian Trail crossed Laurel Creek and I walked the bridge and stepped onto the trail.     Maybe one day I will hike a section.

The days have gone by too fast and tomorrow we head back home.  

No time for much commenting on journals!     Hope Blippers in the US have a good Labor Day holiday and all the other Blippers have a good Monday!!  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.