Buchaille Etive Mor (and Rannoch Moor)

Thank you all for your comments, stars and faves on yesterday's blip, it even made the top row of "populars" - not something I often manage, I really appreciate you taking the time to look at my work.

We left our accommodation early and drove home via Glencoe - the amazing Buchaille Etive Mor looked imposing as ever. I made my way across the bog to the river and falls, and waited until I got the right combination of light on the mountain and texture in the sky (about an hour's wait!). I used a 0.6 grad to control the brightness of the sky, and a little stopper to give a 2 second exposure to get some movement in the water whilst keeping the clouds sharp.

Then we drove through Rannoch Moor and managed a few stops for more pics, before finally heading home to the Lakes (which felt really warm compared to Glencoe)

Now preparing for my first photographic workshop in months

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.