twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I set about knocking of the last few hours OT before clambering aboard the bike to show it a good time in W Lothian. I scored a free coffee at the Ferry (only drive thru, so by way of compensation for not taking orders from bikes in the drive thru, I was handed a free flat white)
A snaking path thru Winchburgh and up the hill by Binny Crag and a sweep down to Dechmont at considerable pace before harnessing the westerly wind to drive me home a tout vitesse.

I met Her at Fountainbridge; we sat a while on a bench and discussed the world whilst scores of cars ignored firstly a no entry sign and then double yellows (see extra -a lot of drivers just do not give a fuck about anyone but themselves) before standing in line at the fish shop behind Ian Rankin as we purchased haddock for dinner. (I signed a secrecy agreement to not divulge his seafood preferences)

Later in he afternoon we sauntered about the foothills of Arthur's Seat in search of enough blackberries for an upside down cake (with added lemon zest) to be wheeled out as dessert.

And a quiet evening in on the sofa, mostly. A puncture less than a mile into the 4 I go home meant a bit of a trek, but did unearth a couple of shots I may have to stop and take on my way home in the near future. 77 km all in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.