Mono Monday - Over and Under

The story is not over!  One of the baby doves was hiding under some of the geraniums on the rooftop garden and Toto flushed him out this morning.  He flapped unsteadily into another set of plants and I got such a shock and Toto was going a bit craazy trying to get it so I had to rush him back inside before something dramatic happened and by the time I came back out he was gone!  

I guess he went over the edge for his first big fly around but I couldn't see him, the parents were there and then they flew off as well....hopefully to catch up with the little one!!  Picture in extras is how it looked out there so hopefully he survived to see another day :o)

Toto has been hunting around out there tonight but there is no sign of the little one so he’s definitely gone.

Big thanks to Black Tulip for hosting this week ;o)

I’m totally worn out and must head off to bed after a terribly busy day at work!  Thanks to all of you for the love for the Doves last night glad you liked them :o).    Catch up tomorrow night xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.