Like a Bat out of Hell!

For several days now I’ve heard a rustling/flapping sound in the conservatory...the other day I got hubby in to listen only he arrived with a bag of crisps and couldn’t hear anything! Last night I’d come to the conclusion we must have mice in the old walls of the house and put it out of my mind. Having blipped I was sitting comfortably reading and commenting on everyone’s blips when a bat launched itself across the room over my head and continued to to and fro! Thankfully eldest was in the sitting room and deigned to open the patio door and tried to flap it out between laughing fits...eventually having opened both doors it found its way out, whereupon I shot out of my seat and hastily closed the doors! From whence it came I’ve no idea but I really don’t need that sort of excitement in my life!!

It’s been a long laborious journey today, the roads across country were clogged with 40 mile an hourers holding up the wagons! The weather was dry until we got to Dumfries & Galloway where it was damp, murky and several degrees cooler. Once into England it cleared again and the M6 was fairly quiet. We stopped at services for a 4pm lunch and picked up something for tea. As we set off again I must have had 20 winks...when I opened my eyes again visibility had reduced substantially and the final half hour of the trip was wet and murky and looks set for the evening!

The Mono Monday theme is Over and Under...I did a slow shutter shot as we headed towards a bridge going over the motorway, ending just as the car in front went under it. It didn’t take much converting to mono!

Thanks to BlackTulip for hosting this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.