hpx

By hpx

Kiwi Berries

An emergency blip today.

Over time I've noticed a few blips featuring Kiwi Fruit. Another lesser known derivative are Kiwi Berries.

We buy them in plastic punnets (for people like me who hail from the northern parts of NZ) or pottles (in deference to my adopted South Island home. Yes, NZ does have a few regional differences in speech).

They're small enough to pop straight in your mouth and eat whole. The skin is green and smooth (unlike their big cousins) and the taste is kiwi but minus the astringency of Kiwi Fruit.

Usually a small punnet costs around NZ$4 (I tell myself the same as a cup of coffee). I'm a sucker for fresh fruit and veges so treat myself occasionally. They don't last long! My local green grocer had them for $1.25 on my way home so I've stocked up (or at least I was stocked up.... ;-)

It's been a long day and I'm oh so tired. I'm still working through a back-log of comments. In time I'll get to you all :-)

Yep, had the first x-ray this morning. No.2 on Thursday then back to the surgeon. Thanks for your kind thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.