Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

February made me shiver...

At the beginning of December (where does the time go?) this blip showed one of my photos published on Breda's Tourist Information calender.

Today is the last day of Carnaval celebrations, so I thought it would be an ideal opportunity to share Miss February with you. So here she is.

I'm at home with (wo)man 'flu at the moment, but needed to stretch my legs and get some fresh air earlier, so went for a short walk around the block.
As I was waiting to cross the road, a coach approached.
The first thing I noticed was that the front passenger was sporting three magnificent pheasant feathers on his hat. This could only mean one thing; Prince Carnaval and his merry band of followers were being transported.
As the coach passed, there were lots of waves and smiles, it looked like good fun in there!

On the way back, I heard this song by local lad, Guus Meeuwis in the distance. All rather jolly on such a gloomy day!

Note: the calender still does not hang in my toilet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.