Second flowering of the shrub roses.

Sitting with my first coffee of the day.
Wandered up the garden and found it is surprisingly warm this morning.
Apparently we will have at least 20C + temperatures as the day unfolds.
There is a “daddy-long-legs” on the outside of the patio window. Or crane fly to give it the proper name.
A sure and certain sign that summer is done.....
Or are we heading for an Indian summer next week, if the forecast is to be believed.....
A week of warm air coming up from the South with sun to accompany it.
In the meantime the pigeon has been in the birdbath, the goldfinches on the niger seed, and I can hear the nuthatch calling.
My dad’s old clock is ticking away on the wall as I just sit and enjoy the peace for awhile.
One thing I do know we will be out for a walk this morning.
The news has not yet invaded my space.
The sun is just breaking through misty clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.